ISCP Election News

Please read on for the results of the recent ISCP Election. Congratulations to the new officers!

Dear ISCP Members,

On behalf of the ISCP Executive Board, I hereby announce, with great pleasure, the results of 2013 election communicated to me by ISCP secretary Professor Xiaomei Yang and the ISCP Ad Hoc Committee for 2013 Election constituted by Prof. Xinyan Jiang, Prof. Sandra Wawrytko,  and Prof. Siufu Tang. The results are all unanimously positive for:

1. Prof. Kwong-loi Shun as new ISCP President

2. Prof. Chenyang Li as new ISCP Vice-President

Their terms will start on January 1st, 2014 and end on Dec 31, 2015.

Congratulations to Prof. Kwong-loi Shun and Prof. Chanyang  Li !!!

It has been my great honor to serve as ISCP President in the past two years. I wish to thank all of you for your generous support  and I also wish to  thank  Prof. Kwong-Loi Shun for  serving as ISCP Vice-President in the past two years.  I will continue to serve as ISCP Executive Director.

Many thanks to Prof. Xinyan Jiang, Prof. Sandra Wawrytko and Prof. Siufu Tang for their excellent work in overseeing  ISCP 2011 Election.

Jiyuan Yu

ISCP Executive Director, ISCP

Professor, Department of Philosophy

SUNY Buffalo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.