Results of 2011 ISCP Election

A message from ISCP Executive Director, Prof. Vincent Shen:

It is a great pleasure for me to announce the results of election communicated to me by the ISCP Ad Hoc Committee for 2011 Election constituted by Prof. Huaiyu Wang, Prof. Sandra Wawrytko, Prof. Wenyu Xie. The results are all unanimously positive for:

  1. Prof. Jiyuan Yu, of the New York State University at Buffalo, as new ISCP President;
  2. Prof. Kwong-loi Shun, of the Chinese University of Hong Kong, as new ISCP Vice-President;
  3. Prof. Xiao-mei Yang, of the Southern Connecticut State University, as new ISCP Secretary;
  4. Prof. Ann Pang-White, of the University of Scranton, as new ISCP Treasurer.

Their terms will start on January 1st, 2012.

Congratulations to Prof. Jiyuan Yu, Prof. Kwong-loi Shun, Prof. Xiao-mei Yang and Prof. Ann Pang-White!!!

Also I want to thank, in the name of ISCP, Professor Yolaine Escande, who has served as ISCP President, and Prof.  Jiyuan Yu, who has served as ISCP Vice-President, in the past two years. Also, I want to thank, in the name of ISCP and also with my deep personal gratitude, to Prof. Chenyang Li, who has served two terms ISCP Secretary, and Prof. Xinyan Jiang, who has served two terms ISCP Treasurer, in the past ten years. All of their terms will end on December 31, 2011. Let me thank all of them for their dedicated service and excellent leadership, and their great contributions to the development and prosperity of ISCP!

Let me say thank you, to Prof. Huaiyu Wang, Prof. Sandra Wawrytko, and Prof. Wenyu Xie, for their having done a great job for the Ad Hoc committee of ISCP 2011 Election.

Vincent Shen
ISCP Executive Director
Lee Chair in Chinese Thought and Culture
Department of Philosophy and Department of East Asian Studies
University of Toronto

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.